Avianca LifeMiles Award Chart Region/Countries Changes November 12, 2015


Avianca LifeMiles has tinkered some award regions effective November 12, 2015.

Avianca LifeMiles Star Alliance Award Region Changes

These changes only affect countries/areas in Asia that have been moved from one area to another (likely to close loopholes).

You can access Avianca’s Star Alliance award chart here.

Here’s the old regions:

Avianca LifeMiles Star Alliance Award Region Changes Old

And here are the new ones:

Avianca LifeMiles Star Alliance Award Region Changes New

Here are the changes:

North Asia:

Guam (from South Asia)

Hong Kong (new)

Macao (new)

Mariana Islands (new)

Philippines (from South Asia)

Palau (new)

South Asia

Bhutan (removed)

East Timor (removed)

Philippines (moved to North Asia)

Guam (moved to North Asia)


Nothing too drastic here. Philippines and Guam moved from South Asia to North Asia. Most airline rewards program classify the Philippines as in the South Asia, so not sure why the need to move it.

LifeMiles used to be a good program, but difficult to find any value right now due to various limitations such as the stupid booking interface, no mixed awards and uncompetitive award chart.

If you enjoyed this article, get our blog updates for free!

Previous articleMarriott Rewards 2,000 Bonus Points Per Stay At Protea Hotels November 17 – February 9, 2016
Next articleSelect Design Hotels Now SPG Participating