Cathay Pacific Awards Now Available On American Airlines Website


American Airlines has slowly expanded the number of partners that are available for award bookings on its website without having to call reservations.

Cathay Pacific

Cathay Pacific awards have now become available online (not sure why it took THIS long). Only China Southern and LATAM awards still require you to phone them in.

Here are some searches:

New York – Bangkok

Paris – Tokyo

The following partners are now available for bookings on AA’s website:

  • American Airlines
  • Air Tahiti Nui
  • Alaska Airlines
  • British Airways
  • Cape Air
  • Cathay Pacific
  • Etihad Airways
  • Fiji Airways
  • Finnair
  • Hawaiian Airlines
  • Iberia
  • Japan Airlines
  • Malaysia Airlines
  • Qantas Airways
  • Qatar Airways
  • Royal Jordanian Airlines
  • S7 Airlines
  • SriLankan Airlines

You still cannot redeem on:

  • China Southern


This is welcomed development that couldn’t have come any sooner. Almost all American Airlines partner airlines are now bookable online. You still have to call in LATAM and China Eastern awards. Let’s hope that those come online soon as well.

If you enjoyed this article, get our blog updates for free!

Previous articleBritish Airways Pilot Strike On September 27, 2019 Called Off
Next articleLAST CALL: 100,000 Hilton Honors Points Giveaway