Trump Travel Ban Extends To UK & Ireland


President of the United States announced on Wednesday (read more here and here) that travel from Europe would be temporarily suspended for 30 days starting at midnight on Friday.


Initially, this ban included only those that had been in the 26 countries of the common travel area called Schengen in the previous 14 days, but the United Kingdom and Ireland are included from Monday night.

American citizens, permanent residents, and immediate family members are allowed to return even if they have been to the countries affected by this ban, but they must return via specific airports below:

  • Boston-Logan International Airport (BOS), Massachusetts
  • Chicago O’Hare International Airport (ORD), Illinois
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), Texas
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), Michigan
  • Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (HNL), Hawaii
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL), Georgia
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK), New York
  • Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), California
  • Miami International Airport (MIA), Florida
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), New Jersey
  • San Francisco International Airport (SFO), California
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA), Washington
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (IAD), Virginia


There are several travel restrictions introduced in various countries to the extent that it is challenging to cover them all.

The international travel has come to a close to a complete halt as governments are trying to combat the coronations epidemic.

If you enjoyed this article, get our blog updates for free!

Previous articleSuite Saturdays: Sherlock Suite @ the Great Scotland Yard Hotel, London
Next articleLAST CALL: IHG Rewards Club 40% To 50% Off Southeast Asia + Korea Flash 72-Hour Sale For Stays Through April 20, 2020 (Book By March 15)