What Oneworld Partner Awards Are Available For Alaska Mileage Plan Members?

Alaska Airlines joined Oneworld on March 31, 2021, and partner airlines have started to send out reminders that awards on Alaska are now available using their miles.

Alaska Airlines Mileage Plan members can redeem miles on Oneworld airlines, which were existing partners before. Still, the website states that awards on the rest of alliance airlines won’t be available before fall 2021, including Qatar Airways.

You can access Alaska’s page for partner airlines here:

Oneworld partner available NOW using Mileage Plan miles:

  • American Airlines
  • British Airways
  • Qantas
  • Finnair
  • Cathay Pacific
  • Japan Airlines
  • + Oneworld Connect airlines Fiji

Oneworld AIRLINES, whose awards will be available in the fall of 2021 (or summer per their press department):

  • Iberia
  • Qatar Airways
  • Royal Air Maroc
  • Royal Jordanian
  • S7
  • SriLankan Airlines
  • Malaysia Airlines

Here’s the previous announcement about the delay:


Alaska Airlines Delays Oneworld Awards To Summer 2021


I am sure that many members are waiting for what Alaska’s combined award chart will look like when all these airlines are integrated.

The current award chart is carrier-specific, and you cannot mix and match airlines beyond partner flights with Alaska, but not two partners.

If you enjoyed this article, get our blog updates for free!

Previous articleBritish Airways Invites You To A London Adventure!
Next articleAlex Cruz Could Be The Next CEO Of SAS